Category Archives: Award

令和元年度 学生表彰


Our members, Takanori, Kazuya, Ryuhei and Masaru were awarded for their outstanding academic performance.


Our members, Masaru Oinaga (right) and Ryota Yatsu (left) received the Meguro-kai Award for their outstanding academic performances. Congrats.

2019 active research award in Smart radio

Our member, Takanori and Hiroki, received 2019 Active Research Award in Smart Radio. [more]






2018 IEICE RCS Active Research Award

Our member, Kazuya, received 2018 IEICE RCS Active Research Award. Congrats!

Image from iOS.jpg



平成30年度 学生表彰


Our members, Shun, Kazuya, Tatsuhiro and Masaru were awarded for their outstanding academic performance.


Image from iOS.jpg


(From left to right: Shun, Masaru, Tatsuhiro, Kazuya)

The 34th Telecommunications Advancement Foundation Award

Shun received the 34th Telecommunications Advancement Foundation Award.

尾形くんが、2018年度電気通信普及財団賞テレコムシステム技術学生賞 最優秀賞を受賞しました。
受賞論文:Shun Ogata, Koji Ishibashi, and Giuseppe T. F. de Abreu, “Optimized Frameless ALOHA for Cooperative Base Stations with Overlapped Coverage Areas,” IEEE Trans. Wireless Commun., vol. 17, no. 11, pp. 7486-7499

2018 Special Technical Award in Smart Radio

Kawaguchi, Tanabe, and Ishibashi won 2018 Special Technical Award in Smart Radio.

川口、田邉、石橋が、2019年3月8日に神奈川県横須賀市で開催された電子情報通信学会スマート無線(SR)研究会において、2018年度スマート無線(SR)研究会 技術特別賞を受賞しました。

[技術展示] Energy-Neutral Receiver-Initiated (ENRI) MACプロトコルに基づくバッテリーレス無線センサネットワーク

Best Presentation Award at IEICE RCS

大比良和哉くん(左)がIEICE RCS研究会「初めての研究会」にて、最優秀発表賞を、追永 大くん(右)が優秀発表賞(第2位)をそれぞれ受賞致しました。平成30年度の初めての研究会では過去最多の39件の講演があり、10分の口頭発表および90分のポスター発表により審査が行われ、1件が最優秀発表賞、5件が優秀発表賞として表彰されました.学会および表彰の様子はコチラ

Our member, Kazuya Ohira (left), received the Best Presentation Award of Special Session for Beginners at IEICE RCS conference and Masaru Oinaga (right) received the Excellent Presentation Award (2nd position).  This year, 39 papers have been presented in the session. Every papers were evaluated through 10 mins short presentation and 90 mins poster presentation.

Awarded for Outstanding Academic Performances.


Our members, Akihide D. Shigyo (right) and Ryuhei Takahashi (left) received the Meguro-kai Award for their outstanding academic performances. Congrats.


Presented at IEICE SmartCom2017@Rome

Our members, Shun Ogata and Tatsuhiro Kawaguchi, have presented their recent results on IEICE SmartCom 2017 at Rome, and Shun has won the Best Student Paper Award.

Title: Received-Power-Aware Design of Transmission Probability for Frameless ALOHA [Best Student Paper Award]

Titile: Experimental Evaluation of Condition-Aware Receiver-Initiated MAC Protocol for Energy-Harvesting Wireless Sensor Networks